German ROSAT Satellite Likely Down, Falls On Car!

Satellite Falls On Car

No further info on the ROSAT, other than it is said to be down, so enjoy this fun video while we wait for the news.

NOTICE: LIVE TV Tracking FEED has ended, ROSAT is likely down.

VIA: DLR, German Aerospace Center
ROSAT – latest news
Last update: 23 October 2011, 02:45 UTC (04:45 CEST)
On Sunday, 23 October 2011, between 1:45 UTC (3:45 CEST) and 2:15 UTC (4:15 CEST) the german ROentgen SATellite ROSAT has re-entered Earth’s atmosphere. There is currently no confirmation if pieces of debris have reached Earth’s surface.